Additional ResourcesTypes of Articles
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Cosmetology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cosmetology   Tags: beauty, cosmetology  

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2011 URL: http://libguides.gtcc.edu/cosmetology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Google Scholar

Types of Articles

Publications are written for different purposes and different audiences. Generally, there are three types of publications: scholarly, popular, and trade publications. More

 

Core Research Databases

Academic Search Premier

  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database (from 1990 to present).
  • Abstracts and indexes over 7,900 journals (over 6,175 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • Provides the full text of over 4,500 journals (over 3,600 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • Covers psychology and sociology. Includes full text coverage of a some psychology journals not indexed elsewhere.

 

ERIC

  • Contains over 850,000 references and abstracts more than 750 education journals, as well as published and unpublished educational materials such as school system reports, conference papers, and research reports.
  • Useful for counseling, and other related topics
  • Coverage from 1966 to present

 

PsycINFO

  • Abstracts for over 1,300 periodicals, book chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry and sociology.
  • Coverage from 1872 to present

 

PubMed

  • Contains several million citations to international journals on medicine including research, clinical practice (treatment), administration, policy issues and health care services. Includes psychiatry, psychology, neuropsychology.
  • Many foreign language titles. Limited number of items available in Jackson Library
  • 1965 to present but dates of coverage vary by database

 


Subject Guide

Profile Image
GTCC Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip